top of page

What are Chakras

Our bodies are made up of electromagnetic energy known as

the AURA, and the flow of this energy affects our wellbeing.

The chakras are responsible for directing and distributing this energy

throughout our body. 

There are 7 major Chakras running from the base of the spine to the crown

of the head, each chakra being responsible for distributing energy to different

organs, nerves and muscles.

Each Chakra is said to spin at a different frequency. When each Chakra spins

at it's perfect frequency the body radiates perfect health; emotions are

centered and balanced and we enjoy a deep sense of peace.

stop talkin


 How do I know my Chakras are imbalanced? What do I look for?


1.Lack of motovation

2.feeling numb


4.low/No sex drive

5.Untidy home


7.Lacking Confidence

8.Low Self esteem

9.Not being able to connect on an emotional level

10.self doubt

11.Feeling unable to move forward

12.unable to have a commited relationship

13.feeling distant from friends and loved ones

14.Finding it difficult to communacate

15.Feeling unheard/Misunderstood

16.Lack of energy

Location: Top of head

Symbol: Thousand-petal lotus flower

Color: Violet 

Element: Inner light

Sense: Empathy

Body parts: Brain, Nervous system, pineal gland

Crown Chakra Physically relates to - Right eye, upper brain

If imbalanced - You are confused, Issues with depression, Lack of enthusiasm/inspiration, Migraines, forgetful/senile, Psychotic

Location: center  of forehead

Symbol: Two-Petal Lotus flower

Color: Indigo

Element: Inner sound

Sense: Extra Sensory Perception (ESP), Clairvoyance, Clairaudiance

Body parts: forehead, Temples, Facial nerves, pituitary gland, endocrine system

Brow Chakra physically relates to - Left eye, nose, nervous system, lower brain

If imbalanced - You are cynical, issues with fear, lack of focus/concentration, the feeling of being detached, headaches, eye problems/blindness. vivid/unpleasant dreams

Location: base of throat

Symbol: sixteen petal-lotus flower

Color: Sky blue

Element: ether (cross over between the physical worlds)

Sense: Hearing

Body Parts: Throat, neck, arms, hands, thyroid gland

Throat chakra physically relates to - Throat, mouth, neck, ears, lungs, shoulders.

If imbalanced - Communication issues, Little discernment, ignorance, Thyroid, ear, neck and throat problems

Location: Center of chest, heart

Symbol: Twelve-petal lotus flower

Color: Green

Element: Air

Sense: Touch

Body Parts: Circulatory system, Lungs, Chest area

Heart physically relates to - Heart, Circulation, arms, hands, Blood

If imbalanced - Emotionally unstable, inability to show and or receive affection. the feeling of being critical or criticized, heart problems, high blood pressure

Location: Solar plexus
Symbol: Ten-Petal Lotus flower

Color: Yellow

Element: Fire-Sun 

Sense: Sight
Body Parts: Solar Plexus, Muscles, skin, Digestion, Liver, Eyes, Face

Solar Plexus physically relates to - Stomach. Liver, Digestion, nerves, Muscles, gallbladder.

If imbalanced - Fear, Lack of confidence, being a Perfectionist, too much intellect, diabetes, Ulcers, Digestive disorders.

Location: Center of Abdomen

Symbol: Six-Petal Lotus flower

Color: Orange

Element: Water

Sense: Taste

Body Parts: Sexual Organs, reproductive system.

Sacral Chakra Physically relates to - Reproductive system, Skin, Spleen, Bladder, Lower intestines.

If sacral chakra is imbalanced - Jealousy, anger, negative emotions, sexual problems, allergies, bladder

Location: Base of Spi

Symbol: Four-petal lotus flower

Color: Red

Element: Earth

Sense: Smell

Body Parts: Lymph system, skeleton, elimination, center nervous system, nose, lower extremities.

Base Chakra Physically relates to - Legs, Feet, Base of spine, Bones, Kidneys.

If  imbalanced  - Unstable, Insecure, Hunger/Weight gain, Constipation, Arthritis, spinal tension, Knee problems.

bottom of page